Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Al's New York Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Costa Mesa

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Al's New York Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Chesirecat1234 21 days ago

LG Meatball

Tonight's dinner was Al's New York Cafe. I have been going to Al's for 20 pluss years. It never disapoints. My 2 favorite things are the large hot meatball sandwich and the Al's Square's. ( garlic, parmesan bread cut into squares.) The pizza is really good also, along with the hot Italian sausage sandwich. Tonight my fiancee got a Large carnivore pizza. (Pepperoni, sausage, ham, meatballs and bacon. It was delicious. Al's New York Cafe really piles on the topping they definitely aren't skimpy. I got a large hot meatball. It comes meatballs, yummy ooie gooie cheese, delicious marinara sause and chips. We also got Al's Square's to split. Yes, we have a bunch left over however perfect for a rainy weekend. I highly recommend Al's if you haven't been there before. Al's New York Cafe is located at 17th and Irvine Ave in with 7-11. Another thing Al's has that is delicious and is hard to find in California since its an East Coast thing is white pizza. Every time I go back to Philly to visit my relatives my Aunt gets a white pizza. It reminds me of Philly and my relatives.

Donna 27 days ago

LG Meatball

I love their meatball sandwhich! You can get a half or a whole - the whole is so worth it - it's only a bit more money and you can eat half now and the other half later - just heat it up in a toaster oven or microwave. I highly recommend it! Delicious!

Nanci 29 days ago

Hot Pastrami

Best Pastrami sandwich I've had in a very long time. Five stars! Can't wait to try the pIZZA

Andrea 2 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

I just had one of the best eggplant parmesan meals in my life! I looked at 5-10 different menus on Uber eats before choosing this restaurant, which I had never ordered from. I could not believe how incredibly delicious it was. I took the lid off the container, and it looked exactly like the picture on the website. The delectable meat sauce and tender eggplant smothered with melted cheese tasted perfect. Thank you Al!!!!

Ureesha 3 months ago

12” Small Pizza

Some of the best pizza I've eaten! The crust is the perfect thickness, the sauce is flavorful, you use just the right amount of cheese and it's always cooked to perfection!

Brad Martin 25 days ago

Hot Pastrami

One of the best Pastrami sandwiches I've ever had ❤❤❤

Donna 27 days ago

Cheese Ravioli

I've gotten the cheese raviolis with meat sauce several times - I highly recommend them - they're sooooooooooo good! It comes with salad and bread. I highly recommend them!

Stacey about 1 month ago

Large Calzone

Al's has the best calzone I've tried. I usually do the 'build your own' and it's always perfect. They are very generous with the size as well. Never had any issues with any orders and the service is always great!

David 3 months ago

14” Large Pizza

Amazinly delicious

Clsilvers 4 months ago

Al’s Squares

We've been coming here for YEARS, because of these Al's Squares! They are so good, I cannot recommend them enough! We've loved every pizza we've gotten, but our fav will always be Al's Squares!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA